Constitution :The Academic Council

The following shall be the member of The Academic Council

1The Vice-Chancellor who shall be the Chairman
2Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or men of letters or eminent industrialists from disciplines of science, engineering and management, who are not in the service of the University, and nominated by the Government;
3A nominee of the University Grants Commission;
4A nominee of the All India Council of Technical Education;
5A nominee of the industry association;
6All Deans of the University;
7Three professors nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on rotation as per seniority;
8All Heads of the schools/departments;
9Controller of examinations;
10Two members of the teaching staff, one each respectively representing the associate professors and assistant professors nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;
11Such other members as may be prescribed by the Statutes.