Online Counselling Link for MET Candidates  |    Online Counselling Link for JEE Main Candidates

Council of Student Activites

Sports and Recreational Facilities:

University has facilities for outdoor games, like Basketball, Cricket, Football, Hockey, Kabaddi, Lawn Tennis, Volleyball etc. and indoor games, such as, Billiards, Badminton, Carom, Chess, Table tennis etc. Two grassy grounds—one for football and another for hockey are available. Another ground is also available for Cricket and sports activities for students. Besides these, two concrete courts are available for basketball, badminton, Skating and lawn tennis. Also, two gymnasiums equipped with modern facilities for boys and girls separately are available.


Structure of Council of Student Activities with Name of Office Bearers

Chairman Prof. Rakesh Kumar
Vice-Chairman Dr. B.K. Pandey
Dr. Sanjay Mishra
OSD Dr. Abhijit Mishra
Physical Training Instructor Sri Arun Kumar Singh (Member secretary of all Sub Councils)
Sub-Councils/Cells/Clubs under CSA


Name of office bearer


(a) Games and Sports sub-council Faculty In-Charge Dr. Brijesh Kumar, ECED Faulty in charge supervises the overall games/sports activities
Members 1. Dr. Swati Gangwar, MED
2. Dr. Krishna Kumar, ASD .
3. Sri Anupam Sahu, ECED
The sports activities such as Football, Hockey, Basketball, Cricket, Badminton, Lawn Tennis, Table Tennis, Chess, Carrom, Kabaddi, Volleyball etc are being monitored by the members of sports sub- council
(b) Cultural Sub-Council Faculty In-Charge Dr. B.K. Pandey, ASD Faculty in charge supervises the overall cultural activities round the academic session
Music Club Dr. Vinod Kumar Mishra, (ASD)
Dance Club Miss Anumita Agrawal, (MBA)
Dramatics Club Dr. Jyoti, (CHED)
Technical & Design Club Dr. Amit Kumar Barnwal (ASD)
Photography Club Dr. Brahma Prasad Pandey (ECED)
Fine Art Club Sri. Shushil Kumar Saroj (CSED)
Press Publicity Dr. Harish Chandra (ASD)
Resource Generation Dr. Shekhar Yadav (EED)
Instrumental Club Dr. Ugrasen (MBA)
Staff Representative Sri. Manoj Baloni (Account Sec)
The Members of Cultural Sub-Council monitor all the cultural activities being organized during the academic session such as Abhivyakti, Udggar etc.
(c) Technical Sub-Council Faculty In-Charge Dr. Sanjay Mishra, MED Faulty in charge supervises the overall Technical activities round the academic session
Members 1.Dr. Manish Kumar (ECED)
2.Dr. Sneha Gupta (CED)
3.Dr. Vinay Bhusan Chauhan (CED)
4.Dr. Dharmendra Kumar (ECE)
5.Dr. Sudhir Narayan. Singh (ASD)
6.Sri Dheerandra Singh (MED)
Members of technical Sub-Council monitor all the technical activities such as Techsrijan, Malaviyan ACE Literary activities, A AGMAN, ABHIPRERAN, ROBOMANIA, etc. organized round the academic session.
(d) NSS Cell Coordinator Dr. Rajesh Kumar Verma, MED Coordinator supervises the overall activities of NSS Cell round the academic session
Program Officers 1.Sri. Madan Chandra Maurya (CED)
2.Dr.B.P.Pandey (ECE)
3.Dr. Ram Keval (ASD)
4.Dr. Abhishek Gupta (ASD)
5.Sri. Sushil Kumar Saroj (CSD)
6.Dr. Ravi Shankar (CHED)
7.Dr.Jyoti (CHED)
8.Dr. Swati Gangwar(MED)
9.Dr. Pradeep Muley (CED)
10.Sri. ShekharYadav(EED)
11.Sri. Anupam Sahu (ECED)
12.Sri. Dheerendra Singh (MED)
13.Dr. Navdeep Singh (EED)
14.Shri Sunil Kumar Yadav (MED)
15.Shri Rohit Kumar (CED)
16.Dr. Krishna Kumar (ASD)
17.Shri R.K.Dwivedi (CSD)
18.Shri Vinay Kr. Yadav (MBA)
19.Bharti Shukla (MBA)
At the time of admission in B.Tech 1st year for each student it is compulsory to opt either NSS or NCC as per MHRD guidelines/ circular issued to the University. The students who opt NSS have to take part in various National Service Schemes like social services, Literacy Movements , Plantation, Clean India Movement etc to ignite the social and national spirit among the students.
(e) NCC Cell Faculty In-Charge Mr. K.B.Sahay (EED)
Mrs. Dr. Jyoti (CHED)
Students opting NCC must undergo two years training programs under the guidance of NCC staff.
(f) Day Scholars Club Faculty In-Charge Dr. Ram Kewal (ASD) This club provides the facilities like newspaper, magazines, table tennis, chess, Carom etc. in the Day Scholars Club room made in a separate building for the day scholar students. Above said facilities can be enjoyed by the Day Scholars in their off hours/free periods.
(g) Resident Scholars’ Club Faculty In-Charge Wardens of the respective Hostel. All the hostels of university are provided with common room where newspapers, magazines, table tennis, Chess, Carom and television facilities are available for recreation